YOUNG.AGAIN BY KEVIN MURPHY

YES

This is one of the best hair products I’ve ever used and that is a big deal because 1) I’ve used a lot and 2) It’s very difficult for me to find the right product because my hair is an enigma.

My lifelong hair conundrum is that I have fine curly hair.  Do you understand what kind of fuckery that is?  Allow me to explain.  People with curly hair are 100% dependent on product.  I made up that statistic but I feel like it’s pretty accurate.  And even with product, there is absolutely no guarantee that your hair is going to look good.  There is a game of Russian Roulette after every shower.  And this can cause some serious anxiety.  The struggle is real, you guys.  How can I be happy when my hair is so nappy?

Now let’s add fine texture into the mix.  A delicate hair strand that reacts strongly to heat and product.  Are you picking up what I’m putting down here?

So what makes this product so awesome is that tames my hair without weighing it down.  And it’s technically a treatment so it protects your hair from heat damage and the environment.  BTW, I’m not a scientist or Al Gore so I assume when they say environment they mean air pollution.  So PSA folks:  Save the environment or it will fuck up your hair.

Sorry, back to the product.  I was introduced to Kevin Murphy last year when my hair guru started carrying the line.  I’m a big fan of everything I’ve used so far, and I will probably feature a few more on here, but this one is #1.  I actually use it when I straighten my hair too.  A little goes a long way with this one so I use about 3 pumps.  I use the same amount when it’s curly and then let it air dry.

What else?  Ohh! It smells awesome.  And it’s paraben free.  They don’t test on animals. Ummmmm…FUN FACT!  Kevin Murphy was the hairstylist for Moulin Rouge.  I love that movie but I don’t love hookers.

Leave a comment